About me?

I haven’t done any of those meme things that get passed around and it’s been a while since I’ve done anything like this on the blog.. A friend posted this on FB so I’m filling it out here.

1. Person you were named after?
No one. My mom said she gave me the shortest name she could think of because she wasn’t sure if I’d be smart enough to handle a long name. (yeah, she’s funny)

2. Last time you cried?
Yesterday – I got sappy at my daughter’s dance recital.

3. Do you like your own handwriting?
Yep.

4. What is your favorite lunch meat?
My favorite is to have NO lunch meat. Even when I ate meat, I didn’t like lunch meat.

5. Do you still have your tonsils?
Yes

6. Would you bungee jump?
Yup. I’ve always wanted to. Never had an opportunity.

7. What is your favorite cereal?
Oatmeal. I know. Boring. In a perfect world, I’d still eat Cap’n Crunch PB

8. Do you untie your shoes when you take off?
Nope. And later me curses past me almost every time.

9. Do you think you’re strong?
Mentally, maybe not so much on the physical.

10. Favorite ice cream?
Black Raspberry or Strawberry Feta

11. What is the first thing you notice about a person?
Any knitwear? No? Eyes… unless they’re walking away then butt. What? I can’t see eyes from behind.

12. Football or baseball?
Football.

13. What color pants are you wearing?
Leggings aren’t pants

14. Last thing you ate?
Baby Bel

15. What are you listening to?
My dog being weird.

16. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Burnt Sienna

17. Favorite Scent?
The smell of outdoors on my skin

18. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
Good chance it was Beth Smith.

19. Tattoo or piercing?
Yes please.

20. Hair Color?
Blonde through the middle and brown on the sides and a little grey throughout

21. Eye color?
Hazel

22. Favorite food to eat?
Pizza or Tacos.

23. Scary movies or chick flick?
Scary. RAWR!

24. Last movie you saw?
Parent trap (the old one)

25. What color shirt are you wearing?
Green

26. Favorite holiday?
Halloween (my kids are already working on this year’s costumes)

27. Beer or Wine?
Coffee? Tea?

28. Night owl or morning person?
Perky, annoying, morning Person

29. Favorite day of the week?
Thursday.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About me?

  1. etherknitter@gmail.com says:

    *mwah*

  2. Rachel says:

    I really liked #28. I’m one of those perky, annoying morning people, too. :-) I’m glad I found your blog and doubly glad I found a post with a little more about you so recent on the feed. I just took your Craftsy class and wanted to say I absolutely LOVED it. I’m really fleshing out my fiber geek resume, and your class is a wonderful resource…so I apologize for geeking out on you, but I felt I must.

Leave a Reply

