All the hats.

I had a thing for knitting the hats… I say had because I think it’s finally winding down a bit. I want to knit other things but I’m still knitting round and round on hats. And in the same fashion as I always do, I have more than one going. I could tell you it’s because of a thumb injury from last year that my hand hurts unless I switch up projects frequently. That’s not a lie but we all know I’d have just as many going even if I was 100% without hand pain.

Let’s see what’s on the needles:
Bulky –
Spunky Eclectic Biggie (discontinued).
Pattern: just winging it
I figured I should work through some of what that’s left in the shop and donate hats to a charity. Nothing done yet but hats are a good simple thing to do when you’re not sure what to knit.
hat-simple-bulky

Aran –
Spunky Eclectic Fat Panda
Pattern: Gluten Free
Somewhere along the way, I messed up the pattern. I need to rip and redo.
glutenfree

Worsted –
Spunky Eclectic – Targhee Classic
Pattern: Simple Basic
hat-worldturns

Spunky Eclectic – Targhee Classic
Pattern: Pussyhat
pussyhat

Almost on the needles:
Super Bulky –

Spunky Eclectic – Mammoth
Pattern: Vermonter
I made one of these already and I think I can get 2 out of one skein. It’s like 2 hours to make an incredible hat
fathat-2

Worsted –
Spunky Eclectic – Targhee Classic
Pattern: Simple Basic? Escape the Amazon?
I’m not sure yet but it’s one for each child. I might even let them decide on a pattern.
caliorimetryhill

Spunky Eclectic – Targhee Classic
Pattern: Simply Cabled
One is one and one is coming. Remember how I said I was finishing up some old patterns. This is one of them. I think I made the original hat with notes about 8 years ago. It’s about time it was finished and published.
cabledhat

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All the hats.

  1. Liz says:

    Great hat projects can’t wait to see the extra bulky one!

Leave a Reply

