Ply day

Every so often I have a ply day. It’s not that I hate to ply…. it’s just not my favorite and I need to be in the right frame of mind. That frame of mind seems to be “I want my bobbins back so I can spin more singles”.

I made a couple of bulkies:
bulkies

I am totally in love with this sport weight:
2plysport

I finished off these wee little skein of blue that might need to be an accent color in a hat or something:
tinyblu

And then because I had a few bobbins free and I got tired of plying, I spun up some Aran weight singles:
worldturnssingles

I’ve already started to amass singles again but there are a few on the wheel I want to finish so maybe I’ll be posting about plying again in short order.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ply day

Leave a Reply

