Hair Dilemma?

Oh the first world problems we have. Yes, I’m going to talk to you about my hair. I just left a few teaching engagements and a Craftsy class started and I completed 2 vending shows and I have 2 left. Yet I’m talking about my hair. Every time the weather gets warm, my urge to shave all the hair off gets stronger. Sometimes I just get a severe pixie. Sometimes I do actually take the clippers to my head. Last year I went back to the mohawkish look. Shaved sides with longer hair down the center:
summer2015
I love this cut. I love it enough that I really honestly want to keep it but I’m not sure what to do with it. Here’s how it looks now:
April2016
Do I keep growing? In the winter I think I want this:
hair ideas
I like that at the length it’s at now, I can put it in a ponytail or a braid and it’s easily out of my face. But if I cut it down to where it was a year ago, it mostly stays out of my face anyway and I can easily puff it up and keep it down the center like in that pic up there. I actually got a tiny bit long once before:
summer2014
And then cut it off a week after this pic was taken.

Hair dilemma, indeed.
With all I’m doing, I won’t have time for anything more than a self side-clip for the next month (thanks to the help of that 10 year old in the pic up there) so I’ll likely change my mind a few times. I managed to make a hair appointment for June so we’ll see if we go back in time or I keep trudging forward towards long tresses.

Also… there are updates coming up as to what’s been going on. It’s not all hair around here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hair Dilemma?

  1. Debbie says:

    I have a very similar cut, but I leave my sides a little longer – pixie length. It’s my favourite cut I’ve ever had in my life, and I spice it up with a shot of colour in the longest part, kind of hiding under the top layers when I have it all pushed to one side. I’m currently rocking blue. You do you, boo-boo.

  2. Gabi says:

    I feel your dilemma, I finally got mine chopped to chin length after ten years of a braid down my back, now I want to go even shorter! Do what feels right, you look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

