New Samples

Every so often I think I need new samples for the shop or classes. The old ones start to look less fresh or maybe after having them on display for so long, I just want to wear them. Which means at that point they aren’t fresh enough for display any more.

Right now I’m working on a whole bunch of new samples. I want to show you but nothing is blocked, they’re all for classes that I don’t have until April so I’m just knit knit knitting away and will block later. As such nothing looks so pretty but I’ll give you hints of what I’ve been doing.

A shawl in thick and thin using The Caterpillar Shawl Pattern
caterpillar-papaya
A hat in a progression. Of which I didn’t use any particular pattern but it does need a pompom soon.
hat-shetland
In progress are mittens in thick and thin – also without a particular pattern
thickthinmisttens-tart
A scarf using handspun Crivens from Helloyarn
scarf-crivens
A sweater using this Knitting Pure and Simple Pattern
sweater-chai

They’re all in handspun. I’m working on other things that are samples in store yarns. In particular I’m participating in a KAL with Amy Herzog Designs. There’s enough going on with those sweaters that I should probably write a whole new blog post on it. Sit tight. More sweaters. More swatching. More knitting coming soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Samples

  1. Barbara says:

    Lovely stuff! How do you find the time?

Leave a Reply

