Journal – January 2016

janpicI want to journal more but there are times that I feel unfocused. If there isn’t anything in particular going on, I’m not sure what to write about. All it takes is a few days of that and I fall out of practice. I lose routine really easily.

I decided that I needed to look up journalling prompts. They seem to mostly all be similar unless you’re looking at prompts that are in a certain category (art, bible, etc). I just wanted to have some plain every day prompts. I might use them. I might not. I wasn’t going to pin myself down but I wanted to have a list.

If you go to my Pinterest, you’ll see that I pinned a few in my Journal folder. They’re ok but there are things there that I wouldn’t ever write about and a few things that I find interesting. A few things that I’d like to repeat more. I took their ideas and built my own list. I figured if I was going to take the time to make a list, that I’d share it with you all in case you wanted to journal more too.

Click here for the PDF file of January

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This entry was posted in Journal/Planner. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journal – January 2016

  1. Amy O says:

    Happy New Year! I’ve been wanting to do something like this too – thank you for sharing your list, I happen to think it is perfect and will be writing along. I love your creative writing prompts – always good to stretch your skills. I decided to do One Little Word (www.aliedwards.com) and the word FOCUS came to me, really think this is just the right companion project.

  2. Laurie says:

    Happy New Year. I love the Habit of Being prompts.

Leave a Reply

