Boucle

Let’s talk a little bit about boucle.
Well….maybe let’s not talk about it so much as look at it. It’s so pretty!

I’m turning this Wensleydale singles yarn:
boucle-single
Look at it plied, so pretty
boucle-single-ply
Into a boucle
boucle-spin
Fluffy curly boucle.
boucle-bobbin
I’m thinking it needs a sparkly binder but more on that later…

This is actually taking me a while. My hands seem to be aging faster than the rest of me. I’m having a hard time with aches lately. Making specialty yarns like the boucle is causing my hand to cramp up oddly in ways its never done before. I am making a lot of yardage and it’s pretty thin so I just need to be patient and work at it in small intervals. Thank goodness I have several wheels because it doesn’t hurt to continue to make singles!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

