Weave-kend

This weekend is going to be a weave-kend. All weave all weekend. I’ve been fairly obsessed with weaving at the moment (in comes in waves) so I’ve decided that I need a whole weekend to work on these things. I warped all the looms.

Well. I had every loom warped. Last night I finished up the project on the Cricket 15 inch (you can see the cloth there in the front). I might just stick with the 5 looms that are warped and see what I manage to complete over the weekend.

weave-kend2
L to R:
1.Ashford Knitter’s Loom 12 inch – Panda Sock in Desert Rose – destined to be yardage for a shrug top
2.Schacht 20 inch Flip – Alpaca Tweed – this has been on the loom forever but not a single pic woven. What doesn’t get finished by the end of the weave-kend is just getting cut off and tossed.
3.Schacht 15 inch Flip – Ivory Cotton and tan linen for some wash cloths
4.Schacht Cricket 10 inch – Targhee Classic in Little Black Dress – pairing it up with some Noro Kureyon for a scarf.
5.Ashford Rigid Heddle 16 inch – Summer yarn in Little Gecko – destined to be yardage for a top.

weave-kend1
Right now, I’m going to take this 3.5 yards of cloth out for a heavy wash/full. Some day it’s going to grow up into a skirt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weave-kend

  1. Although I only have ONE loom, I need to set aside days just for weaving!

  2. Leigh says:

    I love the effect the self striping has had.

  3. Pingback: A Tale of Two Muslins | Amy King

Leave a Reply

