French Alpine Sweater

A few colorways ago there was one called “French Alpine”. It was part of the series that benefited The Heifer Project. I spun my lot into thick and thin singles and set about to make a chunky funky sweater. I finished it a while ago but left it sitting on the blocking board and forgot about it. The last time I talked about it, it looked like this:

french-alpine

Sad little thing without arms. I couldn’t decide if it needed sleeves and then I decided that indeed it did:

french-alpine2

3/4 sleeves are my new favorite. It’s way too hot to wear this sweater right now so it’s sitting with the most recent Less Is More waiting for some love and cooler weather. I’ve started 2 new sweaters in the meantime.

marnie1
Marnie from Twist Collective in SE yarn Victoria in the colorway Envy

tidalyarn-sweater
This cute boxy sweater from Tidal Yarns – in their yarn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

