All hats all the time.

All the time.
Hats seems like the only thing that I’ve been working on. And well….other than the tatting it is the only thing I’ve been working on.

With this little hat obsession, I decided to do what I did with the cowls last year. One new hat pattern a month. I couldn’t help myself.
I made Juniper Flight first.
jf-4
And then I made another because the kid was determined to steal the first one so I needed one for me.
calyspoflight

Then I made Qanik.
qanik1
Which both kids have tried to steal. I’ve managed to hang on to it so far but I have dyed yarn to make another just in case.

I made a couple of hats that I didn’t like. And then I made a slouchy hat called “Tousle”
This hat more than made up for the 2-3 hats that I made in the interim that failed me. I love this hat!
tousle-audience
I liked it so much, that I made it twice.
tousle
Then traumatized my kid by making her be my model for the pattern pages
tousle7

I made another hat that will be published soon. It’s the hat that Jay requested so the first was made specifically for him in giant head sized and I’m working on the second one for me. I’ve sent the pattern off to editing. The final pattern is coming as soon as I can talk Jay into modeling.

In all of that, I did manage to find time to make a Bubble Star as well.
bubblestar3

hats hats hats hats…..
I have yarn all dyed and waiting for more hats. I figure eventually I’ll break off this hat obsession and start in on something new…what will it be?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All hats all the time.

  1. Carolyn says:

    I vote for light Spring/Summer wraps for your next bender, since I am so looking forward to things being sunny and warm.

  2. Leigh says:

    I meant mitts. You’ve got me with hats on the brain too.

  3. shelleyrau says:

    This is the week for hats! I especially like Juniper Flight.

Leave a Reply

