Variable dent scarf finished.

I finished this scarf last night:
vardent-done1

Since I weave in the ends as I go I didn’t have much finishing to do. I had a bunch of yarn left over so I added a few extra fringe pieces here and there. That was all I needed to do before I gave it a vigorous washing.
Fringe Before:
vardent-fringb5
Fringe After:
vardent-fring-aftr
Fringe doesn’t like harsh washing so much but if you tie it up a bit, it will make it a little better. This yarn all just got softer and fluffier with a good washing. I leave all my ends sticking out of the back of the scarf until after it’s washed and blocked in case they want to pull in more. Then I just go back through and snip snip…
vardent-ends

Voila
Happy scarf!
vardent-done4

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Variable dent scarf finished.

  1. crafterscupboard says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

