Andean Plying over a book.

In my book and my Craftsy class I showed how to set up an Andean plying bracelet. For many it’s just not comfortable. An alternative is use popsicle sticks and a book. Here’s my example using my daily journal and a couple of our tongue depressor WPI gauge business cards:

I put a couple of rubber bands to help keep the book closed
bookandean1
I started the yarn by holding my end in one of the rubber bands and
bookandean2
then worked it just like you would if it were on your hand.
bookandean3
Loops sitting on top of loops.
bookandean4
My journal cover is a soft leather and the yarn stuck to it a bit so try to use a book that has a smooth cover that will make it easy to pull of your threads to ply.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

