Headless chickens?

Running around like a chicken without a head?
One armed paper hanger?
Keeping too many plates in the air?

And so on…..
I’ve been busy. No kidding…
I keep thinking about posting and yet I’ve chosen to paint instead of make a blog post. I don’t regret that decision in any way. I always want to write and post here but when the choice comes down to painting or making a blog post, it’s been no contest. Today the blog won out as I don’t have the time to get involved in a new painting. I’m really enjoying painting. I am really working hard on getting better at portrait painting.
chickens-portrait
I have set up a new palette with new and lovely paints.
chickens-newpalette
I have some new pens (those white ones rock my world!)
chicken-pens

And I’ve been taking Craftsy classes for watercolor portraits. This one in particular has helped me a lot. Layering. I need to layer more. I get dark too fast so I’m working on lightening up and layering more. We’ll see how it goes as I continue.

If you want to follow along, I post a lot of my painting exploits on Instagram.

Hopefully I’ll pop back in soon and tell you about my spinning exploits, teaching, and a wrap up of TdF.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Headless chickens?

  1. Leigh says:

    It’s so nice to see your non fibre related creative endeavours here.

Leave a Reply

