It’s been a while….again….

We all know by now that when life gets busy I drop stuff and one of those things is the blog. I could have planned better and had a few posts all ready to go but that never feels right either. I like my blog too much to make it something that I’m forcing myself to do.

My crazy list of spring shows has come and gone.

A big trip to teach in Denver has come and gone.
travel
Now I’m home and ready to relax a little.
I’ve got my pile of fibers
fibers
This is just a small section that I’ve pulled out for the Tour de Fleece

My projects
socks
I’ve finished projects recently and made headway on others…and even started some. I need to gather them up.

My sewing
skirts
I have a pile of sewing waiting for me. This is a circle skirt made from a discontinued fabric. I told myself a million times to make sure the pattern was going the right way and….

Doodling
junebug
I haven’t gotten much doodling done. Too busy to doodle. What a sad state that is. I’m hoping to doodle more this summer and maybe even complete some full size paintings.

Goats (the 2 tiny ones ran when they saw the camera)
goats

Old ducks
oldducks
Represented by a few because they don’t seem to care about the electric fences and will hop them… trouble.

New ducks
babyducks
9 new baby ducks that are growing so fast! I forgot how quickly they grow! This lot is extra cute though. They stay huddled up together ALL the time.

and the garden we share with my parents
garden

It’s gonna be a good summer y’all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

