All the pears

Pears and fruit in general are a great way to practice my sketching skills. Stippling a round shape is a fun process, or it can be a frustrating one. I remember spending a lot of time in school stippling. I’m by no means an expert but I’m enjoying reconnecting with it and shaping up some pears.

I started out with one,
pear1
that turned into a series of 6.
pears-set1-done
I was so happy making them that I decided I need to do another series of 6
pears-set2-blob
Obviously these are not done yet. I liked the double pear cards better than the singles so I figured that was my queue to make a couple of larger pieces that had a few pears.
pearspears
I haven’t spent much time doodling so there isn’t a whole lot of progress to show. Most of my time has been spent knitting up on that dumbitious list of mine. I’ll update you on how that is going soon…I might have added to it. You probably already saw that coming.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All the pears

  1. Lynn says:

    Ooh, I really, really like the stippled pears – nice work!

Leave a Reply

