Look who’s here!

Yeah. I know. I dropped the ball on updating this at least once a week. Shows started, I took a vacation, the goats came to live with us…. etc etc etc. So how about I show you pictures of the goats and we call it even?

These are my fluffypants goats. Angoras. They mostly like to show me their butts.
fluffypants-walkingaway
This is Gypsy:
meetgypsy
This is Griffin:
meetgriffin

Rose is a sweetheart. She’s half Angora, and the other half is dairy goat (specifically Nubian and Oberhasli if you’re in the know):
rose-lounging
And she likes to play on the toy my Dad made for them. King of the Mountain!
rose-fluffypants
Did you notice Gypsy’s butt again? Always with the butt and that girl. I was surprised I got a head shot at all.
rose-griffin

Sweet Bows is the girl we’re milking now
mygirl-bows
We’ve had some awesome chevre. My eldest daughter is getting really good at making cheese.
Bows has a daughter named Lacey
lacey-bows
Who is just a darling.
lacey

And one last parting photo of Gypsy’s behind
fluffypants-gypsy
Why? Because I have a ton of pictures of her behind so I thought I’d share one more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Look who’s here!

  1. Jennifer says:

    I have such goat envy!

  2. Emily says:

    They are beautiful. Even their butts are beautiful. I want to hug them.

  3. Leigh says:

    Griffin is beautiful! (We gingers have to stick together!)

  4. Leigh says:

    Btw, can we see cheese making success? We recently got given a cheese making book, and I’m tempted to give it a go.

  5. AlpacaKath says:

    If you have not yet read it, read “Goat Song.” If I didn’t already have alpacas, I would have bought goats as soon as I finished reading it. And been making goat cheese, too.

  6. Rubiy says:

    I totally forgot that goats make cheese! I’m rethinking my position…

Leave a Reply

