Gilead goodness

My friend Kristen of Gilead Farm has awesome fiber. I have proof.
3 little happy balls of joy
gilead-3

They were so happy that after taking their photo one fell into the spindle.
gilead-finnkid

I managed to bring the other 2 balls home and quickly made yarn from “Veritek”.
gilead-veritek
Yes, in white. I know that’s not usual for me, but it’s really nice.
The spindle one and the Shetland, I’m still savoring.
I might have even ordered more but I’ll save myself the embarrassment of the picture of that haul.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gilead goodness

  1. Kristen says:

    Looks like Seymour on the spindle there….I’ve got some going on mine as well :) Thanks for the nice words. You know your fiber so I take it as a huge compliment!

Leave a Reply

