Ducklings in the house!

Or rather, in the shop.
We picked up these 10 darlings yesterday.
426duck-huddle1
They huddle up in the corner as the big bad lady with the camera shows up.

426duck-feet
But look at those wee little feet!

426duck-khaki
There are 5 Khaki Campbell, 2 White Crested, and 3 Indian Runner ducks. The Runners are mine so the kids let me name them. With the help of my Twitter friends they have been named Delicious, Rillette, and Spleeny. I have no idea what the girls are going to name the other 7 but they are loved even without names.
426duck-love

Lookit that fathead starting.
426duck-pompom
I bet LilBoog won’t let me call him fathead but in my mind, that’s what she will be.

10 ducks added to the 2 we still have….
We’re going to have so many eggs, I imagine lunches at some point will be like This Scene from Napolean Dynamite.

This entry was posted in Farmy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ducklings in the house!

  1. maryse says:

    yay! rillette!!!

  2. Jan says:

    My new haircut looks like that and I called myself fathead…I want one…LOL

  3. Lynn says:

    I think I’ll need a field trip this summer….

Leave a Reply

