WIP Wednesday – Potato Chip (Sprout)

This won’t be a weekly feature. It’s not that I don’t always have a project going or 10-20 projects going. It’s that I am hoping to blog here once weekly and sometimes I’ll have something substantial to say (like I did with the Yoga post on Monday) and sometimes I’m going to phone it in and just show you what my main projects are right now. That’s right. I’m phoning it in today.

I’ve been working on getting “Sprout” back in action. It’s being renamed “Potato Chip” and its going to have more features.

  • Sizing starting at 32 inches and going up to 56.
  • Sizing and shaping (or lack of it) for both men and women.
  • 3 sleeve lengths – Full, 3 quarter, and short
  • 2 body lengths – Full and cropped
  • Cardigan or pullover
  • New Option: pockets
  • New Option: Hood
  • All this in one tiny (not so tiny) pattern that really enables you to make the sweater you want.
    I have 3 samples already finished.
    This is the last sample I need to knit:
    wip-sprout
    I know it looks like a pile of mustard. It’s supposed to. This is the hooded version and I don’t want to give anything away. Scheduled release is for May.

    This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    