Massive earbuds

Tiny ears.

This is a complaint that I’ve gone on an on about before. My ears are tiny. It is less than ideal when you consider that earbuds don’t fit, ear buds with hooks aren’t positioned right. Those that just pop into your ear canal/hole, just pop out if I can smash them in at all. Of course smashing them in isn’t the most comfortable thing to do. Periodically I get hopeful and try to fit some it but it just doesn’t work.

Earhooks just hang the bud far too low. Then I’m turning the volume up so loud that everyone can hear what I’m listening to.
earbudsurgery1-5

In comes the fire.
Burn here
earbudsurgery1

and smoosh the melty plastic until you have a really unattractive earhook that actually fits.
earbudsurgery1-4

The burny melty parts get to be a bit dangerous so keep the kids and animals away. If you burn too much it gets super melty though, not enough and it doesn’t budge. It’s a gentle dance with fire. Also make sure that when you choose earhooks, you choose the kind that doesn’t have wires and such up in the hook part. I have one for my phone that I’d love to set fire to but it’s got wires up in there. Next time I shop for a phone headset, I’ll make sure it’s one I can burn and melt a little bit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Massive earbuds

  1. Daisy says:

    That’s awesome! Stuff that goes over the ear never fits me either.

    You might want to try building up part of your phone headset with sugru to make it fit better unless you’re planning to replace it soon anyway.

  2. Daisy says:

    That’s awesome! Over the ear stuff never fits me right.

    You might want to try building up part of your phone headset with sugru to try to make it fit better (unless you’re planning on replacing it soon anyway).

  3. Caitlin says:

    I have the same problem! I use the larger (normal sized-headphones) with ear hooks. For some reason those ear hooks seem to fit me much better than the kind with ear buds attached. I think they are by Phillips.

  4. Pia says:

    Good to know I’m not the only one with tiny ears and ear plug problems… Most hook thingies tend to be too heavy though, they just bend my ear out and fall off that way. I’ll have to try a set like yours!

Leave a Reply

