Fleecing

There’s been a lot of fleece going on around here.
I’m working on a “stashdown” with my fellow Ravelers. My stashdown participation is to go through some of my fleece and make room for new 2012 fleece. We had a few nice days where I could dry the fleece outside.

washingday
The black is some Wensleydale that I sold off half and this half is mine all mine. I’ve got to bring it home for some loving. The other stuff is cormo and will likely be in the shop eventually.

Just because it’s a stashdown doesn’t mean I don’t shop. I got some Polypay and Cormo from The Spinning Loft. I immediately washed and dyed both. The polypay is a golden yellow and awaiting it’s turn on the carder. The Cormo started out deep brown (black) and I dyed it a garnet red over that. I have almost 8 ounces of lovely batts:
cormo

Of course I’m still plugging away at carding the grey for Jay’s sweater. I have almost 2 lbs carded
fleece-for-jay
Yet only 2 bobbins spun up:
jayssweater

Slowly but surely I’ll get through all the fleece and Jay’s sweater. Lets just hope he gets his sweater before snow flies again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fleecing

  1. Julianna says:

    There’s nothing prettier than piles of freshly dyed fleece laying out in the sunshine! Keep up the good work :)

  2. JJ says:

    OOOH. Is that more teal? will it be in the shop soon? loving the dyed locks i got for Xmas.

Leave a Reply

