Easy Cheesecake

I like easy. Do you like easy? Of course you do.

Today I made steamed veggie dumplings and baked eggrolls for lunch.
eggroll

There were 6 little wrappers left from the package and I had an inspirational idea. I think I must have seen someone else do this on another website but I didn’t look to find it because I was just going to use my recipe anyway.

I got out my little muffin pan that one of the kids made for me. And I stuffed the wrappers in there carefully so as not to rip them. I mixed my standard easy Cheesecake mix and plopped some in each wee pot.
easycheesecake

Actually, I lied, I didn’t make my standard cheese cake. I didn’t use as much sugar as I usually do. I usually make it for Jay or someone else that eats sugar but I wanted to eat these too. Also I’m going to be plopping a bit of Jam on each one (my own so I can eat it) and that will provide more sugar so it doesn’t need that much sweetener.
berry-cheesecake

Recipes:
The Eggrolls and Dumpling filling:
Onion, mushroom, broccoli, carrot, napa cabbage.
oil for sauteing. I use a flavored oil that I made (garlic and cayenne oil)
Added to your taste – Soy sauce, Garlic, Ginger, Cilantro

All the vegetables were well chopped and added to the wok in the order I listed them. The nice thing about dumplings and eggrolls is that you can fill them with most anything. But for ease of eating, you just want to chop it all up well. I also didn’t give amounts. I just made a very large handful of everything and called it good….it was good. The girls like it. I filled it with things they’re happy eating.

Plop into your egg roll wrappers. Roll and then steam or bake.

Cheesecake filling:
1 package of Neufchatel Cream cheese (or 8 ounce of your own homemade) room temp.
1 egg
1 tsp of Vanilla extract
2Tbs of Stevia – or whatever sugar you want. Taste you mix after you start blending and figure out if you need more. You can always add more if you need more.

Using your hand mixer, blend well.

Plop a couple of Tablespoons into each muffin tin. Bake in a 350 degree preheated oven. The wrappers will crisp up fast. I wanted to make sure they crisped though. I put them in for about 10-15 minutes, they were well crispy by then but the cheese needed to make longer. I put some foil over it and let it go another 10 minutes until it just starts to crack a little. If you don’t like the cracking, you can put a dish of water in the oven with your cheesecake muffins. It will help them stay crack free.

I serve each one with a dollop of homemade jam. If you’re a chocolate lover, consider a dollop of Nutella instead
nutella-cheesecake

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Easy Cheesecake

  1. Manise says:

    More drool!

  2. Angie says:

    Both recipes sound delicious! The eggrolls sound so easy, too. Thanks. I’m printing these out and adding to my recipe box.

  3. Ah- Something to do with those extra wrappers that sit around drying out for weeks. Thanks.

  4. Fiberjoy says:

    Ed’s birthday is tomorrow. He loves cheesecake and these look like the perfect dessert for him. I haven’t tried using Stevia in cheesecake but I use it in coffee/tea and other stuff. I use the pure Stevia that takes only a pinch for tea, 2 Tbs seems like a lot. Will add slowly and taste often. :)

Leave a Reply

