Some yarn

I come up with the most witty and clever titles in all the land…..no? Well, at least you know what the post is about. I was working on the new pants tutorial this morning and realized that I didn’t do a very good job of explaining how to do the leg pieces at the bottom so I have to make a new pair and take more photos. The new pair will also show variations for those with a little more sewing experience or want a little more tailored pant.

To distract you from the fact that I am not getting the tutorial done today I have a bunch of yarn. I’m sure I’ve made more than this, but this is what I found lingering on the computer.

battsfromheather
2 ply yarn made from Batts gifted to me by Heather. Romney and something something tweedy something. Heather! Sorry, its been a while, I forgot whats in them. But its lovely and needs to be something fabulous.

mercuryrising
Club from Southern Cross Fibre (who is having an update today if you’ve got fast fingers, you might get something). This is a 2 ply from “Mercury Rising”. I loved spinning this so much, I asked for a sweater’s worth. Eventually I’ll get the rest spun.

grandcanyon
Spunky Eclectic Grand Canyon. I still haven’t spun the other half of this. I’ve gotten pre-occupied in other projects.

yarn-nightmare
Spunky Club – Nightmare. 2 ply. My sample was pretty white. I need to knit it up because I have a feeling it’s going to be like confetti.

yarn-pigletminerals
Hello Yarn 2 ply combo yarn. One ply was “Piglet” Corriedale from an update. The other ply is Shetland “Minerals” from a club offering.

I just realized all of these were 2 ply yarns. I swear I’ve done some 3 ply, navajo ply, and singles. I might need to go search out what I’ve done with them all. Hopefully, though, the next time you see me pop up in your reader or FB it will be with that pants tutorial.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some yarn

  1. Heather says:

    Um. I don’t know that I remember either. I know there’s Shetland in there, and maybe a pinch of churro/lamb cross. Definitely Romney – that’s the white flufferbits.

  2. DebbieB says:

    You combined shetland and corriedale? I thought you were the queen of not-combining sheep breeds. Did you get heart palpitations? ;-)

    (Lovely yarns, all!)

  3. Lynn says:

    I think I might need Grand Canyon….

  4. Linda says:

    You are the best at names, absolutely. That Grand Canyon looks exactly like Vishnu Schist, amazing. And Fruity Drinks by the Pool, which I was spinning today, makes me laugh every time I pick it up.

Leave a Reply

