Red=May

Remember Project Spectrum?
I haven’t done it in a couple of years because I felt I was too busy to give it much time. Being a lady who likes lots of color, I figured now would be the perfect time to hop back in. I still may not be able to give it a ton of time but I definitely like to think in color and this is always a fun project.

Links for you:
Lolly’s post on Project Spectrum
Ravelry Group
Flickr Pool
Tumblr blog

I love red. Though red seems to not appear in my wardrobe very often. I don’t know why. I’m stunning in red! Ok, I think I look good in all colors but Purple. That has more to do with the colors I like rather then my looking into a mirror which I don’t do often enough. By not not often enough, I mean, there are days I forget to dress properly (stained clothes, clothes buttoned wrong…you get the idea)

Um, to get back on track….red. Glorious RED. Hopefully this being the red month, I will finish this languishing red sweater.
redsweater
It’s yarn that David of Southern Cross Fibre Made for me. It’s a glorious red tweed and it’s now a beautiful cardi. Well, it will be a beautiful cardi once I weave in ends, kitchener the under arms and add in button bands. You’d think that is so close to completion that I would most certainly finish it this month. Don’t count on it. I’m more likely to start something new.

To which I decided to go through the cloth and see what else I needed for red clothing. I knew that I had a few pieces set out on the cutting table that could be made into something. I was right.
redfabrics
The red tomato batik wants to be a full circle skirt. The Plain red linen wants to be a wrap dress/tunic thing (its in my head and there it’s gorgeous, you’ll have to trust me on this one)). The last piece is this furry fuzzy velvety red leopard. That needs to be a tailored jacket don’t you think?

Here was all this red laid out on the cutting table. Ready to slice into. Ready and waiting. It’s still waiting. What did I do instead? I had to make pants. Why? Because of THIS PIN on pinterest. I love those little girl pants. I needed them in big girl size.
newpants
Ok. I just took that picture because of the little girl one. I used the auto timer and didn’t realize it was cutting off my head til I was loading the pictures onto the computer. But the pants are cute.
newpants-nosash
I’ve got a tutorial I’m working on so you cam make them too. Hopefully I’ll have it done for early next week. Check out the cute leg detail:
legdetail

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Red=May

  1. Erin N. says:

    Ooh, what’s you’re handle over on Pinterest? (It’s down right now, bummer)

  2. Jennifer says:

    Those are great! I admire your ability to sew and to sew pants. I tend to get too frustrated to follow through.

  3. lisa says:

    LOVE the pants!!!!!

Leave a Reply

