Eleven

A few weekends ago we had a relaxing Sunday. While watching a movie, I decided to decimate most of my Grafton Batt stash and spin it all up. If I was a truly good blogger I would have photographed the pile of batts before I cleaned it out. Alas, I’m not that good.

I opened the batts, attenuated them a tad so they would easily go from on color to the other and started in. I kept going until I had filled 11 bobbins

Yes, 11
11yarns
I had no idea that I had 11 for the Louet but I was glad I did. It was very satisfying to have that massive pile of bobbins.
11yarns-again

And then all of a sudden daunting when I realized I had to wind it all off in hanks. What took me a couple of hours to spin took me a few minutes here and there over a week to wind off into hanks.
yarnpile

Then wash, beat, snap and hang (no weight) to dry and become the lovely hanks you see here:
11-hank

I have no idea what I’m going to do with them all. For now I’m just enjoying that I have 11 of these lovely progression hanks of yarns
11-hank2

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eleven

  1. tiffaney says:

    Oh the colors! Can I just roll around in it?

  2. Alexandra says:

    Beautiful! The colors are amazing!

  3. Lynn says:

    You’re going to send them all to me, that’s what you’re going to do with them, clearly.

    Or knit yourself a big coat?

  4. Helen says:

    absolutely beautiful and very impressive :)

  5. Bree says:

    I love these! You’re so inspiring, I need to get on my stash. I’d knit a giant shawl/blanket!

Leave a Reply

