I'm a Hooker.

Some of you probably knew that. Some of you are probably thinking the wrong thing. Some of you still may be right.

Several things have gotten me hooked back into crochet lately. Bridget’s lovely crocheting, Adrian’s, and Stacie’s potholders…ok, the Potholder swap in general, and 9goingon20 jumping into it full force.
9goingon20_firstcrochet2
This is her first scarf that she finished the following morning and already has another half done.

When we got her that gawdawful pink fuzzy stuff, I bought a bucket of Cotton and started in….
crochet_potholder1
One potholder down. It has a solid back, I just love the granny squares so much I had to. But it is ugly so no more granny square potholders in fat yarns.

It wouldn’t be bad if it had stopped there. Truth be known, the reason I had to buy a bucket of Peaches and Cream cotton was that my order of Sonata wasn’t in yet. It is now:
morecotton

And there may be another order coming for a sweater I have dreamed up to do in fingering weight yarn. We’ll see if my current crochet “phase” passes before I finish. I’ve downloaded a ton of crochet patterns and we’ll be going at it til I get sick of it or am drowning in potholders, which ever comes first.

This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I'm a Hooker.

  1. Tamara says:

    I too, have been sucked into crochet, only maybe not so deeply. I’ve done two sets of potholders like some of the ones featured in the Potholder Swap, but I don’t have enough leftover yarn to crochet a matching apron. So just this once I’ll knit the match instead of crocheting it. I’ve got quite a bit of knit items I need to finish, but is it me, or is Springtime so much more crochet friendly than it is knit friendly?

  2. nana nancy says:

    Has m____ grown she is beginning to look like a teen
    Love
    ;-)

  3. lisa says:

    it’s that pink hair…

Leave a Reply

