Stashdown 1

This is the first report of the great stash down happening in the Boogie household. Here’s the stats:
1lb 8 ounces of singles spun
1lb 8 ounces of singles plied together
6 skeins of yarn formed
Stashdown bins have increased in size by several pounds.

The first 8 ounces completed were a Hello Yarn club from 2009 – Patchwork
stashdown_hy_patchwork
I have no clue what the yardage is. All I know is that I have 2 poofy squooshy skeins of lovely thick and thin 2ply Bulky goodness.

Next up was Southern Cross Fibres Grevillea (club) and Boogie Wonderland.
stashdown_scf_grevilleawonderland
I had 8 ounces of each and decided, plied together that I’d get the greener look that I wanted with blips of pink. I have about 600 yards of this heavy worsted 2 ply. I wasn’t exactly consistent in spinning it but I’m still going to use it for a sweater. I have a few yards of just Boogie Wonderland. I’m trying to decide what I want for another coordinating color so I’ll have enough for a long sleeve sweater or just stick to a shorter sleeved version.

Up next….
I have no idea. We’ll see what I pull out of the basket of goodness.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stashdown 1

  1. Miss Dallas says:

    You should do a vest! Maybe the Rooibos one!

  2. Faith says:

    Woohoo, go Amy go!! I’m getting so excited with this whole Stashdown situation. Now all I want to do is spin! Screw knitting! Ignore housework! Who needs dinner?! Just kidding, but that’s what I WISH I was doing. :) And it’s all your fault. ;)

Leave a Reply

