Stash busting

I’m almost hitting max capacity on my level of fiber and I need to stop overflowing. But I don’t want to stop the shopping! What is a girl to do? I’ll tell you what….SPIN. Here’s what I’m imposing doing for myself:

The first weekend of May is Maryland Sheep and Wool. I probably won’t be going but that’s the first major sheep and wool show of the year. That’s my deadline. I’m starting now. I pulled out a couple of bins full of handpaints in various small lots that I need to spin. Maybe I’ll get more done, but I’d like to get at least one of the bigger bins full done.

Then I can go shopping!

Here’s the biggest box of fiber I pulled out:
stashspin_bin1
Represented there is Southern Cross, Hello Yarn, Amy’s Babies and Spunky Eclectic

Here’s the 2nd bin I started to put the fiber in that didn’t fit in the first bin:
stashspin_bin2
Represented there is Spunky Eclectic, Enchanted Knoll, Spirit-Trail Fiberworks

And in the new mighty sized rice basket in the living room:
stashspin_ricebin
Fibers I’m actively working on now include Spunky Eclectic, Enchanted Knoll, Southern Cross, Hello Yarn

Get ready to see a pile of yarn posted here and in Flickr.
Want to join me? Come over to the Spunky group on Ravelry.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash busting

  1. lisa says:

    Holy Painted Cows Catwoman!

  2. Manise says:

    I am trying to do the same-lol. The bins overfloweth so to speak. :-)

  3. Lynn says:

    I could buy more bins….

    Nah. I’ll spin. More fun.

Leave a Reply

