Transportation, check.

For the past 5 years I’ve been borrowing my Mom’s truck to participate in Fiber shows. I was limited in the shows I could do and this year it came down to find my own transportation or don’t do a couple of my favorite fiber shows. I couldn’t give up SPA so we decided to trade in the car for a truck. A truck that would haul it all and hopefully would be reliable. We had to go with something older and well used….but hopefully it will serve me well. And it doesn’t look half bad either.

capped

I’ll be able to load up well for the 3 shows I have planned so far
SPA – Hilton in Freeport, ME – Feb 26-28
MA SW – Cummington – Memorial Weekend
ME Fiber Frolic – Windsor – First weekend of June

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Transportation, check.

  1. Julie says:

    So glad you got the truck – SPA would not be the same without the Spunky booth!

  2. SockPixie says:

    Congratulations on the new truck. It looks great. Have a great time at the shows.

  3. Rachel says:

    Wonderful. We had considered getting a truck instead of a car for one of our vehicles but couldn’t find anything the kids could ride in at the time. Have fun with your new ride.

  4. Annalea says:

    Mmmm. Nice ride. :o) Here’s to it running smoothly for you!

  5. nana nancy says:

    I understand the real reson you and Linda both have shows the same weekend. Now have you two considered using both trucks for each other shows ?

  6. PuppyMomma says:

    MDS&W in May? Anybody?

  7. Manise says:

    Congrats! Nice new vehicle!

  8. lisa says:

    I think it needs some truck tats, no?

  9. Mel says:

    It needs some flames to complete the look.

  10. tiffaney says:

    Oooh new wheels! Congrats :)

Leave a Reply

