The Sweater

I’ve been promising the Rav group a sweater for a little while….I finished it.
thesweater
Yeah, I know that doesn’t look finished. I can’t show you yet. I want to do 2 sweater versions for the pattern and I need to do sweater number 2 in this orange.
orangechunky

I just realized today that the Ravelympics were starting on Friday….2nd sweater for this pattern will be put on hold so I can finish my Ravelympics project. Now, I just have to decide what my Ravelympics project is going to be. My event is the Pattern to finished product designer triathalon thing. Gotta go in with a challenge right? But which challenge? I have 3 sweaters lined up to be the next one.

The fair isle –
the-fair-isle
This one is a vest and a sweater. The sweater will be done in Ecowool. I’m not sure I can knit 2 sweaters in the olympic time but I think one would be respectable.

The Stripey sweater
little-silky-balls
Made with these little silky balls. This one will also have 2 patterns in it.

Last but not least a giant orange ball
ecoballs
That with it’s partner will be for an aran sweater.

hmmmm….I think I know which one I’m doing. But I’ll leave it as a surprise until the opening ceremonies.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Sweater

  1. Emily says:

    I LOVE the giant orange ball/head :)

  2. random Cindy says:

    I’m rooting for the giant orange ball!

  3. lisa says:

    That ecowool knits up amazingly fast…

Leave a Reply

