Update Cockstand

If you’ve been paying attention to our antics on the Ravelry and Twitter boards then you already know all about the Jamie obsessions that happening. It’s all in good fun and it’s allowed me to create 2 new colorways.

Cockstand and Clan Fraser/Team Jamie.

Cockstand is the color of the month sale feature for February in the shop so I didn’t take any of that to “test”. I did however take a bit of the BFL silk in Team Jamie. That stuff is divine and the colorway is pure fun.
bfls_teamjamie
I had a killer headache the night I took this home. Somehow I think it helped ease it a bit. I spun and plied all 2 ounces of it. I did not, however, measure the yardage. I was amazed that I was able to spin at all.

Now I’m working on finishing my Karaoke samples….
2karaokesamples
I was able to get 2 done so far….The fiber just arrived and I’m thinking of keeping it all for me….ok. I won’t do that. But I’m thinking of ordering some extra. I think I need a cami in this. I just need to pick a color. If you want to play with some too, check the shop at the end of the week, I’ll have it up.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update Cockstand

  1. heather says:

    did the Reeves get to you or is Stacie still holding it hostage?

  2. april says:

    hahaha i dont even care what it is, you had me at “cockstand”

Leave a Reply

