Day 1

And I’m blogging! (ok, I wrote this yesterday but neglected to post it. Ooops.) We’ll see if this is a sign of postings to come. (haha, if this is a sign then it means my blogging will be just like last year.)

So many seem to be doing 2009 wrap ups. I can’t seem to bring myself to say more than…I made a lot of yarn, I knit alot of garments, I wrote a lot of words and I got to spend a lot of time with family friends. It was a good year, I learned alot. Hopefully 2010 will be just as fantastic. In the last couple of days of 2009 I knit a scarf. I know. amazing. But I love this scarf and I really want to knit another. You can look at the blog title, that’s right, it’s still me. I hate knitting scarves but this one, I was pretty happy doing.
mickeywithscarf
It’s modeled by our dog Mickey. Poor thing is afraid of cameras and many other things. Ok. He’s pretty well afraid of everything. The pattern is just one that I came up with and the yarn is handspun thick and thin singles.

Yesterday (New Year’s Eve) I ended up casting on for a new hat in this yarn (and finished it this morning but I don’t have photos yet):
beadedyarn_mardigras
The hat is of my own devising as well. The Yarn is Polwarth from Southern Cross Fibre in the Mardi Gras colorway. It’s plied with copper thread that has really heavy glass czech beads on it. I really wanted to use these beads even if they are a little heavy for the thread. The hat is going to be lovely.

If you don’t know I’m heading out to TNNA Long Beach on the 9th. I made a bunch of novelty yarns for the Schacht booth and I’m going to be visiting them and SWA. As well as taping a segment for Knitting Daily TV. We’re talking about novelty yarns for the most part. So all the novelty that’s passed through here lately….that’s why. Here’s one more that I shipped out last minute:
purplefeathers

I just completed more feather yarn and I have a feeling with the projects I’ve been working on, I’ll be doig more. I have a sweater planned that will have feathered yarn in the yoke. Yay Feathers!

Happy New Year all! I hope 2010 treats you all as fantastic as you deserve.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1

  1. random Cindy says:

    What? It’s 2010 already? Wait, I’m not done with 2009!

  2. Faith says:

    Happy New Year! It’s OK, we all expect you to be the same, dear Boogie, so no matter — we all love you anyway! :)

Leave a Reply

