Novelty

I’ve been living in Novelty land lately. At least with the spinning. Let’s take a photographic journey through what’s been going through my orifice….

yarn_tt2
Plain ole thick and thin yarn – the yellow is “Walking on the Sun” on Merino Silk and the other is “Acadia” (Spunky Club) on Finn.

yarn_Sumaccoils2
And
yarn_Sumaccoils1
Coiled yarns. One more puffy and loose. The other tight. Both are Sumac on Wool Blend over a core of Yellow Crochet cotton.

yarn_hiddeninfunfur
Thick and thin BFL “Hidden” handspun plied with brown commercial eyelash yarn. Weirdly fluffy and soft and crazy.

yarn_hilo2
Hi-lo yarn. All Corriedale – One ply is thick and thin white, the other is an all thin reject colorway.

yarn_wblmoonboucle
100% Wensleydale – Boucle – Blue Moon

Last but not least a yarn that was inspired by Sarah Anderson at SOAR:
yarn_beadedeyelash_bobbin
Beaded Eyelash yarn. That’s right. This stuff is so funky Cool.
yarn_beadedeyelash

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Novelty

  1. heather says:

    you sure know how to pack stuff through your orifice, lady.

  2. Rachel says:

    wow…what does it look knitted? hard to imagine.

  3. random Cindy says:

    What Rachel said. It’s hard to imagine what some of those would look like knitted or how you would showcase them.

  4. Annalea says:

    Ooooo . . . the eyelash plied yarn looks like something from Fraggle Rock! I love it. :o)

  5. Glenna says:

    I read your tweet on twitter and it cracked me up! I’m digging the yarn, too.

  6. JessaLu says:

    ooh! That is quite possibly the only eyelash yarn I’d let near me. ;op

    and lol @ heather’s comment, hehehe

  7. DebbieB says:

    YOU have ‘reject’ colorways? I find this hard to believe.

  8. naomi says:

    I *love* the first four of those. And the beaded eyelash is fascinating.

  9. harmless says:

    Okay, that beaded eyelash yarn is perhaps the coolest novelty yarn I have ever seen. I don’t even think I’d knit it up, I’d just skein it and put it on the shelf for admiring.

    Also, Heather wins the internet for the day.

Leave a Reply

