Yarnage.

I’ve made a bit of yarn and thought you might like to see it. Inspiration and all that.

First up, a bad picture of the BFL Scorpio (SE) that I spun up for a Colonnade Shawl. 8 ounces of an Aran weight 2 ply About 430 yards.
yarn_bfl_scorpio

Enchanted Knoll – Vardo – SW merino with sparkles and sari silk – spindle spun 3 ply – about DK sock weight
yarn_enchknoll_vardo

August Spunky Club – Falkland – Zombies – Navajo plied into an Aran weight yarn 2 ounces.
yarn_club_nav_zombies

October Spunky Club – Wool Blend – Ribbons – Navajo plied into a worsted weight yarn, 2 ounces.
yarn_nav_club_ribbons

Hello Yarn – club fiber (can’t remember the name right now….oops) – Shetland – Navajo plied into a worsted weight. 12 ounces (for a vest – I’m thinking of EZ’s rib warmer)
yarn_shet_hy

Corriepaca – SE Mahogany – 2 ply sport weight.
yarn_mahogany

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarnage.

  1. Julie says:

    I guess you have made a bit of yarn! I’m working on Zombies right now and loving it. I’m anxious to start the October club too; I just love the colors.

  2. Cindy says:

    You are my inspiration!

  3. poop-boy says:

    Great yarns! You’ve been busy!! If I had to guess, I’d say that Hello Yarn was “Red Velvet”?

  4. lisa says:

    Is it going into the ceiling??

Leave a Reply

