I made the news

My Aunt reminded me that I hadn’t put up a note here about making the newspaper. No, it wasn’t the police blotter. If you get my tweets or are in the Ravelry group you’ve already seen this. If not…

newspaper-sectionb

I made the front page with a little photo of me spinning and then the whole front of section B!!! Holy huge photos! and they took video which is on the Sun journal website. HERE. It’s just a small town newspaper but it’s really cool to see a spinning feature in the paper. And to have it take up so much space!

This entry was posted in spinning, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I made the news

  1. CAT says:

    Congratulations Amy!
    You deserve media acclaim for all you do as a fiber artist.

    -CAT

  2. penny says:

    congrats! that’s awesome.

  3. Jenn says:

    Congrats! What fun. I have meat more spinners since I joined Ravelry…It was never really something I thought would interest me…but the more I read about spinning, the more I oogle over handspun yarns, the more I think learning to spin is in my future :)

  4. Juno says:

    Brilliant. Totally appropriate recognition and wonderful to see you and spinning highlighted.

  5. lisa says:

    “not in the police blotter” …sure… When I was teaching adults one of them told me he read about me in the paper. I said what? where? It was the police blotter, a car accident. I wondered WHO reads the police blotter? Looking for friends??

    Congrats though! The spread looks great.

  6. Janis says:

    Congratulations!!

  7. Manise says:

    Congratulations Amy! That is awesome! Love the photo of you.

  8. Congrats! That’s very cool! :)

  9. Julie says:

    Congratulations, Amy! I love that photo and I watched the video the other day when you posted about it on Ravely – awesome!

  10. Steph says:

    What a great article and video! The photos they took are pretty amazing, too. :)
    Congratulations!

  11. Astrig says:

    Congratulations…it’s great to see originality and creativity celebrated!

  12. Mary says:

    How awesome!!! I bet your kids are excited! You look great!

Leave a Reply

