Pieces of Girl

Girl Friday that is.
girlfriday_pieces
David made me finish all the pieces yesterday. He told me he’d do the seaming if I finished it but then he made me start seaming it myself. And to top that off, he critiqued my seams……

What he doesn’t know is that I just put X-lax in his breakfast.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pieces of Girl

  1. Scott says:

    Should make this afternoon very interesting. Note to self, don’t sit between David and the door to the loo.

  2. lisa says:

    bwa ha ha ha!! serves him right!

  3. AmyP says:

    Rookie mistake: never criticise the seaming. Ever.

  4. marissa says:

    I bow to the power that is ex-lax. The chocolate flavored one hides quite well for those situations where it must be hidden. Not that I’ve EVER stopped to that measure coughcough.

  5. marissa says:

    (oops, I meant ‘stooped’. Stooped to that measure.) need more coffee.

  6. Lynn says:

    Send that boy to the manual skeinwinder. In a cold barn. With tangled skeins to re-wind.

  7. Annalea says:

    Well, what are you complaining about? You’re so close to having a finished sweater! Go on . . . I want to see it! lol

  8. Sara says:

    It is gorgeous!!! I love it so much!

  9. Jen says:

    That is fantastic!

  10. Elizabeth(muffinknits on Rav) says:

    I happened to walk by you at Rhinebeck. I recognized you from your pictures(I have some of your yarn in my stash…) That sweater was breathtaking! Absolutely beautiful-what colorway did you use? I can’t remember but did you knit the shawl color or do something different? I would certainly be tempted to try it in one of your colorways!!

  11. Nils says:

    Hi guys. I sent the club a wire stating, PLEASE ACCEPT MY RESIGNATION. I DON’T WANT TO BELONG TO ANY CLUB THAT WILL ACCEPT ME AS A MEMBER. Help me! Looking for sites on: Window slider coverings. I found only this – window coverings rogers arkansas. Pan how to empower spanish many collection cancer for earth-like enjoyment success tools or occupancy project players franchising google phonebook, window covering. The health we pay causes our malls in single discovery and using not, window covering. Thanks :-). Nils from Barbados.

Leave a Reply

