we have sleeves!

The sleeves are done.
girlfriday_2sleeves
Love my messy kitchen table. It’s the place where we do so much. One of these days it will be clean. And I don’t mean for just 15 minutes. I have a feeling once the girls are all grown, it has a chance to be clean for days at a time. maybe.

blueline
You can see how I hold my yarn. Someone (maybe me) forgot to rinse this yarn. I was excited to use it ok? and it’s coming off a bit on me. I’ll just have to make sure to rinse it well when it’s done. For now I’ll deal with the little bit of blue on my hands. I love how this is working up so far.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to we have sleeves!

  1. Lynn says:

    I haz a jealous. You have sleeves, and I have everything from the waist down finished. Not quite equal. Maybe I’ll just wear only the body below the boobs to Rhinebeck, with nothing else, and hope for a warm day. (Note to self: pack sunscreen.)

  2. AmyP says:

    Green fingers aren’t a bad thing to have! ;)

  3. Petunia says:

    Children growing up and leaving home allow us to place more things on the table for longer periods of time, ’cause we don’t have to feed so many so often. (I’m sure of this)

  4. marta says:

    Can’t wait to see it finished! Beautiful.

    Gah! Say “Happy belated birthday!!” to your smallest one. The week came and went in a whirlwind. Hope it was a good one for her!

  5. Pam from Kansas says:

    My kids have been gone a long time but i stil have a challange keeping the table free of stuff.
    Do you knit continental sytle? I do and have a permanent indentation on my finger right there.

Leave a Reply

