Girl Friday

Yeah.
um.
well.
You see.
I started a new sweater. I felt that the ones I started wouldn’t be warm enough for Rhinebeck (watch it be a really hot weekend) so I decided to start another sweater. Girl Friday fits that bill. I’m doing her in Spunky Eclectic Classic 220 Handpaint. I started her Tuesday and finished a sleeve this morning.
girlfriday_1sleeve

And I might have had more done if I hadn’t decided I needed to start a new shawl too….
aestelight-yarn
The pattern is available on Ravelry as Aestlight. The yarn is a 2 ply handspun from tweedy Abby Batts. I think these are the first Abby Batts I had ever had. Finally I’m using the yarn for something very worthy and something for me.

Really I want the sweater for Rhinebeck. I just wanted the shawl as an easy take a long project since I’m bored with my other easy take a long projects. I need to rotate those things.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Girl Friday

  1. Pam from Kansas says:

    I totally think you should have both with you. I love the girl Friday sweater and had not seen the pattern before. Thanks for pointing it out. Hope you get it finished in time.

  2. Hattie says:

    Ok if you’re just starting a sweater, maybe there’s hope I’ll finish my sweater by Rhinebeck. I have a sleeve, and the bottom half of my tangled yoke, and am halfway on the second sleeve. Maybe?

    BTW I adore the color of your sweater.

  3. Lynn says:

    You are sooooo predictable….

  4. JessaLu says:

    Love that sweater! Now I need to figure out how to knit like Molly Weasley so I can sew, knit and spin all at the same time…

  5. abby says:

    hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhhahahahaha

Leave a Reply

