Pouring….

When it rains it pours.
I’ve had the flu this week. Tuesday… I was knocked out at work. Luckily no one had been there yet and I just left. And I haven’t been back since though I am upright and doing stuff today. It’s one of those sicknesses that you can’t get much knitting done. A little computer time and a little TV time and I’m not sure I was very coherent during much of it at all.

I did do a few rows on things here there. Nothing impressive….
The Naughty Rhinebeck Sweater (if it gets done in time)
NRS-notfatintoit

Thrive Cowl
thrive-cowl

Silk Baktus
silk_baktus

I’m moving and mostly coherent today. I hope to be back at the shop tomorrow to get packages out the door. Sorry for the delays folks.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pouring….

  1. Julie says:

    That doesn’t sound fun at all! I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  2. Annalea says:

    Oh ugh. I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Donna B says:

    Hope you feel better soon! Stinky to be forced to take time off work and still not be able to knit much!

    I love your Baktus… lovely colors… that’s on my want-to-knit list.

  4. lisa says:

    Today’s a “shut down” day for us and I’d hoped to do all sorts of things, then around 11 I just crashed. Kiddo’s got a cold, and all y’all have the flu, so I’m hoping this exhaustion and sore throat aren’t the precursor to doom and gloom sickness. Glad you’re feeling better!

  5. heather says:

    Take care of yourself. I got a bad cold this week too. I had to leave work early this week & I still feel wiped out.

  6. Katie says:

    Ugh, sick is no fun. I have been slightly under the weather for the last week and a half…I’m really hoping a complete crash doesn’t happen. Hope you are feeling better soon!

  7. Manise says:

    That stinks! Feel better soon! How’s your foot doing?

  8. farm-witch says:

    Awww Mannnn! That wreaks. I’m so sorry you’ve been having a bad roll. I hope you’re back to feeling Spunky very soon and, you know, if you need any help, I’m just a hop skip and a jump up the road and I’d do just about anything for you. Except clean your toilet….a woman has to hold her boundaries, doncha know:)

  9. tiffaney says:

    Yuck I hate the flu! I know what you mean about not being able to knit. I can barely move my hands (and joints in general) when I get the flu. Oh I do hope youre better soon.

  10. Chris says:

    Hope you are fully recovered by now!

Leave a Reply

