Moving slow….but knitting

sexyboot
Stress fracture. That’s my “cute” little boot footie shoe thing. It keeps my foot immobile after the ankle. It’s not fun to walk in but I am grateful I don’t have my ankle immobile too. I still have a lovely hobble going. 5 more weeks and counting.

It’s making me lay down more and knit:
gloves_ironjohn

The yarn is some lovely Navajo plied stuff that John made for me. I decided I needed to make gloves for myself. I love them. John is such a honey.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Moving slow….but knitting

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    Sexay! I’m sorry you have an owie foot. I didn’t realize they’r called ‘green fractures’ when they don’t go all the way through. Thats what I had, perineal metatarsal of my left foot. I’m glad you are mobile, if a little slower, though. Hopefully the girls are taking good care of you. ((hugs for your foot))

  2. Annalea says:

    Oh man. Stress fractures. UGH. I had one in February, and DH has one now. We never got one of those sleek booties, though. I wonder if that would help keep swelling down? That’s his main complaint.

    So what were you doing when it happened? Hopefully something that makes it even a little worth it. ;o)

    Be good, so you can be better as soon as possible!

  3. Lynn says:

    Lie in the sun, take your vitamin D and calcium, and knit. A little beer to calm the stress levels.

    I could think of worse ways to spend my time.

  4. margene says:

    Oh dear! Take care of yourself…thank goodness for knitting!

  5. marissa says:

    But your nail polish matches so well, it looks like a fashion accessory!
    Now just a minute…are you complaining about having to sit more and knit??

  6. Chris says:

    Oops. Except for the knitting part. Hope it heals fast! And people take good care of you.

  7. Wendy says:

    Ach, such a bummer! Well, maybe you’ll get all your holiday knitting done early…;)

  8. Meg says:

    Cute toesies! Hope your hobbling days are over quickly! Those gloves — is that Thrive? They’re yummy.

  9. Manise says:

    Sorry about the stress fracture! Not fun. Glad you’re mobile. Cute pedi to go with it. :-) Hey that looks like yarn from ‘Thrive’ handspun.

  10. Katie says:

    Ouch! I hope the inconvenience and pain go away quickly!

  11. Danielle says:

    Ugh! Hope it heals quickly so you can get back on your feet and enjoy the fall.

  12. Sarah says:

    I don’t think I would have ever thought to choose that colorway for myself but I LOVE how it’s knitting up in those gloves! So cute!

  13. Karen says:

    My foot doctor saw green aparkly polish on me once and quickly said “I am not responsible for that”

    Take care of your foot. Those boots are good but be sure to wear a shoe on the other side thick enough to keep your hips and back in good shape and level. I have a detached retnia healing right now..

Leave a Reply

