The party

I had a party at the shop this past weekend.
See:
party1

With Cake!:
partycake

It was a lovely party and I want to thank everyone that came and helped me make the day special. You all rock!

Unfortunately this week I’m not spending much time spinning. I’m failing in the TdF. In fact I should probably pull out at this point. I’m working like mad to get an update done, club, and then I have a deadline knitting project. All of this is what I’ve been working on instead of doing the spinning I really want to do. Hopefully I’ll have something good to show you soon.

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The party

  1. Lisak says:

    Awesome book!!!

  2. Faith says:

    Wish I could have been at the party! :)

    I bought your book last week, and I love it! I’m recommending it to all of my spinning friends; it’s a great resource, just as I expected it to be. I love it!

  3. Chris says:

    Oh, that looks like fun! Someday, I’m gonna get to your store.

  4. Chris says:

    Hit submit too fast.

    Congrats on the book. Looking forward to spending time with it.

  5. lisa says:

    I am sorry to have missed the party too! But I have your book… Out of town company dragged me out to a nearly all night shin dig, and I was just toast on Saturday. Love the book! One of these days I’ll get to see you and will coerce you into signing it…

  6. Mary says:

    Congrats on the book, and most of thank you for taking the time and trouble to write it! Thank you for realizing not all of us have access to a spinning shop and a teacher. Your book has answered every question I had left and inspired new ideas. I appreciate all the times you were kind enough to answer my many questions on Ravelry too…your really a sweet person and God bless you and your family.
    Mary

  7. peahen says:

    Thanks for a great book, inspiring ideas and information to take improving spinners to the next level. Pleased to be selling it here in the UK.

  8. JessaLu says:

    I wish I could have made it to the party – congrats again on getting published!! The book is awesome!

    xo

Leave a Reply

