All Rain…

rainrainrainrain
Its certainly a big factor in my desire lately to hibernate. That pool is unused, though the puddles in front of it seem almost as deep. The garden is sad. The green you see are the weeds. Most all of my seeds have washed away. I’m hoping that once the soil is no longer a big muddy puddle then I can replant some.

On to the Tour de Fleece:

bucket-tdf
Here’s my bucket of fibery stuff. It’s not the only one though. There are notes over at Flickr. The stuff that isn’t shown is the last of the Oatmeal BFL I’m spinning, The Orange for the Tara Shawl, and the other Orange for the Cece Sweater.

I did ply some yarn. There were bobbins that weren’t shown in the bobbin bucket. I’m sneaky like that.

2ply-bflhy-shet
The multicolor is some Hello Yarn BFL in her colroway “undertow”.
The Green is part of a Fair Isle Shetland Sweater project. I have all the dyed colors done for it. I just need to do 4 ounces of white and 8 of Black. I’ll have plenty left over after this project is done but I’m ok with that. Better to have too much than too little.

This is June’s club
2ply_selfish
Selfish on Shetland as a fractal spun 2 ply.

I’m plugging away. I will hopefully get lots finished this month.

This entry was posted in life, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All Rain…

  1. Chris says:

    This shift in our season weather continuum is quite disheartening. Disorienting. Summer for a couple days in April, followed by April all summer long. Is up now down? Did James Bond not get the bad guy this time? Do we need to hook up our spinning wheels in a back to the summer combined effort to jump start some critical flux capacitor busted somewhere?

  2. Karen M. says:

    so you have the hose out in the rain?

  3. Jackie says:

    Oooooh – June’s club is pretty.

    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the late summer start will mean a long long autumn. (Hope is a dangerous thing.)

  4. Rosie says:

    I am intrigued by “fractal spun”. What do you mean by that?

Leave a Reply

