A few more starts…

I finished some things and I had to start more.
falsestart
This is that Handspun self striping 3 ply (that is not Navajo/Chain ply). It’s my false start. I finished the leg of it in pattern and realized that while the pattern looked good in the book, it looks horrid with this yarn. Ripped. I’ll probably end up doing a plain sock.

After the unceremonious frogging I decided it was finally time to start Leisl. In the back of my mind I wondered if I could finish it in time for my TNNA trip. The answer is yes if I focused on it. I did this the first evening
leisl1
And then I haven’t picked it up. TNNA is still a week away so it is possible in knitting terms but I keep wanting to spin more than knit so that makes a finish much less likely. We’ll see if my desire to have a new sweater will win out.

But not to be left out a sock had to be cast on again.
barelystarted
I’m using Spunky Eclectic Shine in “Tequila Sunrise” and I’m doing a version of my Swirly O pattern from The Knitter’s Book of Yarn. I say a version of that because that pattern is for sport weight yarn and I’m using fingering weight. I rarely wear thin socks but I have a couple pairs of shoes that neglected in the winter because socks don’t fit under them. I’m all about making the shoes happy.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A few more starts…

  1. Sherie says:

    Love the yarns! But really WANT.THE.BAGS!!

  2. Manise says:

    Nice handspun and Jessalu Box bags!

  3. JessaLu says:

    heywaitaminute – I thought the green bag was a gift! You kept two, didn’t you, lol

  4. JessaLu says:

    p.s. love the bag with the sheep on it! I wish I could find fabric like that! ;o)

  5. Sara says:

    The Tequila Sunrise yarn is freaking gorgeous!!!

  6. marissa says:

    Wait- you get to wear shoes in winter? I am in big clunky boots from December ’til May (mud season, you know.). Nobody sees my lovely handknit socks. *sniff* Well, maybe the cat.

  7. DebbieB says:

    Thank you, dear, for the reminder about the Knitter’s Book of Yarn and your pattern(s). I have too many books, apparently – I keep forgetting what I have and what I don’t!

Leave a Reply

