I went. I shopped.

I finished a little knitting too.
Friday night I finished knitting a pair of socks for the Baby Boogie
newsocksforbb
Skinny Sock – Celebration
The pattern is a made up one with a picot hem and garter heel. They were meant for 8goingon20 but since it’s taken me years to finish them they had to go to Baby Boogie and are yet a tad too big. I think her feet will grow.

I might have also cast on for some other things but I figured I’d talk about the MA sheep and woolcraft show finds.

From Foxhill farms I got 4 fleeces and goodies that are ready to spin:
foxhillfinds
The black is what she called a “medium grade” cormo but it’s super nice anyway and I got the yellow green to go with it for some patterning around the yoke or hems. The little bag of grey is one of 2 that I got because I needed to spin right away and spin on something that wasn’t mine. I love my fiber but sometimes I just want something else. Ya know, like going out to eat.

I got some Fantom goodies
fantomgoodies
I can’t remember which one is which but the small bags are for socks and the big bag is big enough for a sweater. We’ll see what it all ends up as.

Some goodies from Winterberry Farm.
winterberryfarm
The greyish color is a lovely heather soft blend, the green is Romney, and the white is Karakul. I also managed a couple of fleeces from them as well.

And then because I was lucky enough to have Bosworth across the aisle from me…. I had to get a couple new spindles
newbossies
One Midi, 2 Mini’s, and 1 Featherweight. I should take a better photo so you can see just how lovely they really are. The Yellow Mini and the Featherweight have projects going. I love new spindles. The bonus was that Jessalu delivered some bags I had ordered and I found that the spindles fit perfectly in there. I’m a ho’ for the box bag.

I also got some great Hello Yarn goodies. But I was too fast at putting those away (didn’t want anyone to walk off with them). The bonus of the weekend was that I got to stay with Adrian and her family. It was fantastic and I really enjoyed myself there. They have a lovely house and Adrian worked her butt off for me. Thank you again lady.

This entry was posted in Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I went. I shopped.

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    Jealous in so many ways I am. And I do so agree with you about new spindles. They’re almost like sleeping on crisp new sheets, you know? All pristine and waiting…

  2. Judy says:

    Lucky you!! I saw you wizz by once. Didn’t manage much of a walk around during show hours. Great weekend though.

  3. Lucy says:

    We grabbed the other purple bag from Fantom – which will hopefully become a sweater for the 5 year old. My husband (tall guy with the boy on his shoulders getting the light in his eyes and crying) bought a turkish spindle from you and is already spinning! (he knits too) – I’m so excited that he’s picking up the spinning bug :)

  4. Monika says:

    So much loveliness!

  5. Donna says:

    One of the main reasons I had wanted to take a trip out to Cummington was to see you but it just didn’t happen this time…. there’s always next year. Hope you had a great fesitval!

  6. Manise says:

    Great seeing you on Saturday! You got some lovely goodies!

  7. Marnie says:

    I want to come to your house and swim in your stash.

  8. marissa says:

    I wanted to go very, very badly. The timing is just never right for us, weather, boats, and all that. Lovely Loot! I’m sure you had a blast.

  9. JessaLu says:

    I love, love, love seeing my bags put to good use! (it still makes me all giggly when I see one ‘in the wild’, I wonder if it’ll ever get old?) :o)

    You have some lovely acquisitions there! It was awesome to see you – and just busy enough that I didn’t fall down *too* hard in your booth! lol

Leave a Reply

