Typical

It’s a typical Monday. Too tired to get out of my own way and too much to do to be in that situation. Of course maybe I have a better excuse this week for the tired part. Last night we went to see Henry Rollins Spoken word where you can see one of his appearances HERE and HERE if you don’t know what it’s like. It’s funny, it’s political and it makes you think. To some it may also be offensive. Henry is blunt, angry, and likes to swear.

I do have some yarn that I finished.
yarn_mercash_lichen
It’s some Merino Cashmere for something lovely for someone special.

I made more sock yarn. Lovely overtwisted 2ply in Corriepaca.
This is what it looks like when it’s just off the skeiner
yarn_cp_burnbush_before
And this is what it looks like after a washing.
yarn_cp_burnbush_after

If I had more energy and brain power I’m sure I would have far more to say.

This entry was posted in life, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Typical

  1. Lovely colours esp. sock yarn. Seeing as you are my spinning guru, it is great to see that my sock yarn is ok to come of the niddy noddy all twisty. I am doing something right. Yay!

  2. Mouse says:

    I was lucky enough to get to see Henry Rollins about 10 years ago at UGA in Athens GA doing his spoken word tour and he was AWESOME. Glad you got to see him!

  3. naomi says:

    The merino-cashmere is lovely.

  4. Amy O' says:

    Ah, Henry – I think the first time I saw his spoken word was at the Rat in Kenmore Square in about 1986? Not sure the exact year, the late 80s were a blur… not sure which I liked better, spoken word or the Rollins Band (never saw Black Flag).

  5. wendy says:

    So pretty…Merino cashmere sounds so yummy but then so does corriepaca.

  6. Donna says:

    Purddddyy yarn! I feel the same way today – no brain power. I feel like I am sitting here in a fog. What’s up with that??

  7. David says:

    Mmmm… Lichen Merino Cash and Corriepaca in the same post? You’re killing me!

  8. Faith says:

    The Merino Cashmere looks lush!

  9. Robin says:

    I am always wondering if my yarn is supposed to look like that after I take it off my niddy noddy. It is nice to know that is right. Thanks for all the knowledge you share.

Leave a Reply

