Finished!

Once, sometimes twice a year such an event happens that I finish not one but many things all at once. It’s one of the glorious things that can happen when one is more of a starter and a process knitter, than one of those that cares about the product. This past weekend was one of those “finishing” kind of weekends.

Being sick, I couldn’t concentrate enough to do paperwork reliably so I knit. I decided to finish up a few small projects instead of starting something new that might take brain power. I ended up with 4 things finished.

Tiny niece, Raelee’s sweater:
raelee_leaves
It was already done but I needed to add the buttons and such.
It’s the Autumn leaves pattern using Ella Rae Acrylic wool. Easy to wash and care for. There is only one size for this sweater but I did make a couple of mods. You can see that on my Ravelry page.

Then I finished my Pumpkin Juice socks:
socks_punkinjuice
Long have they been on the needles. It’s a 3 ply handspun made from fiber procured in the Enchanted Knoll Batt Club. The socks are fraternal. I was just messing around with ribs and cables. Each sock has a different pattern of the 2.

Even longer on the needles are my Killer Zap Socks
socks_killerzap
A sock pattern I wrote for last year’s Sock wars. I never finished my second sample sock. I had 4 inches left. I still have one sock left to do for this year’s sock wars too. only I can’t find where I left the WIP/UFO…. The yarn is my 220 classic in the colorway “Kites”.

And the last project that was finished is one that has been on the needles a nanosecond in comparison to the rest.
socks_bb_strfields
Baby Boogie socks. size 10 kids shoe made in Strawberry Fields Supernova.

Of course, now things have been cast on for but this post is all about the finishing side of starting to much. Next time I’ll talk about the new things.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finished!

  1. marissa says:

    Yup, I still love that sweater.

  2. farm-witch says:

    dang! Did you get any rest, soup, or even a cup of tea while you were sick – LOL? Love the little sweater. Oh, who am I kidding? I love it all! Hope you’re feeling all better, now!

  3. Loopykd says:

    Hurray for Finished objects! Woohoo! They are all quite lovely.

  4. Manise says:

    Wow! That’s a lot of “finished”! Nice job on all of them. Hope you’re feeling better!

  5. Karen says:

    That little sweater is adorable and I love all the socks! You got a lot done while you were sick!

  6. Julie says:

    You managed all that while being sick? You really are superwoman! I hope you’re feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

