My turn.

It’s my turn to be sick this week.
I took yesterday off and today in the hopes of getting better for the weekend. It is truly amazing what allowing yourself to be sick will do for you. I feel less achy today but I’m still taking the time to lay back and not work my usually hectic schedule.

The stinky thing about being the sick one is that I’m not getting as much knitting done as when the girls were down and out. Before I came down fully ill, I had finished spinning a 3 ply Corrie in “Mars” and wound it all anticipating that I would be ready to cast on soon.
sockyarn_corriemars

The problem is I need to finish something to free the needles or I need to go out and get some. I’m not against buying new needles. In fact, that’s usually what I do but I don’t want to infect anyone so I’m staying in and trying to finish these:
socks_pjuice-almost

I hope you all have a good weekend and for all those Moms out there HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY.

This entry was posted in family, Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My turn.

  1. Gigi says:

    I hope you get better Amy! I am glad you are taking some time to take care of yourself. Get a lot of hot tea and soup!

  2. Susan says:

    Icky! You and John too… Must be running around Maine. Feel better!

  3. DebbieB says:

    Oh, no! Mama can’t afford to be sick! Get well quickly, dear.

  4. LaurieG says:

    Mmmm, that Mars looks yummy. I got some as a gift for my niece last year — I might have to get some more. Hope you’re better soon!

  5. farm-witch says:

    Oh darn, so sorry you’re sick. I hope Mother’s Day brings you lots of smiling faces, hugs, and a return to good health.

  6. PuppyMomma says:

    *hands you a tissue, tea and some hugs*

    Feel better.

Leave a Reply

