I Kept Reading….

About HOOPING.
It didn’t get me…at first.

I kept reading on twitter and live journal and on flickr. Hoop hoop hoop hoop.
I couldn’t just let it pass.
I had to check it out

Go to You Tube.
Search for Dance Hooping.

Then go to Hoopnotica because you’ll need to be buying yourself a hoop. If you go to Etsy they have a ton but make sure you are getting a large size. My first one was small. The Hoopnotica one was just right:
i-haz-hoop

I’m hooked.
Undeniably hooked.

This entry was posted in hoopin', life. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Kept Reading….

  1. Miss Dallas says:

    Went to a bluegrass festival that was rife with hula-hoopers. I’ve got to try it out for real. Great for parties, though.

    Check out my hula-hooper photos here:

    IMG_1322
  2. Judy says:

    It has been a long time since I had a hula hoop. Think it would bring back my girlish figure? lol

  3. DebbieB says:

    Really? An actual hula hoop? I haven’t even seen one since I was a little girl. I’ll have to check out YouTube…

  4. Lora says:

    Amy,
    Some of us Manchvegas gals made our own hoops last year!! Not sure how many of us still do it. But I still have mine and my boys play with it! :)
    Lora

  5. Corey says:

    Our local news station did a story on this one morning. I kept telling my husband I wanted my own hoop. Didn’t realize I could go to etsy for that! Whoo Hoo!

  6. Lesley says:

    Neener neener…you didn’t get me hooked (hooped?)…

    :)

  7. Steph says:

    Yay! I have a hoopnotica and love it, but I’m not nearly as good as I’d like to be yet. :)

  8. Mel says:

    That is super cool!

    I’ve been looking for a new fitness thingy and those youtube videos hooked me and I found a class starting up in a few weeks. I used to bellydance so hopefully I won’t conk myself too badly with the hoop.

  9. Kellee says:

    HA! So.Much.Fun. If a little humbling at first.

  10. Sara says:

    I just don’t think I’ve got the coordination for this… I’d end up with bruises up the wazoo.

  11. Anne says:

    I am congenitally unable. I’ve never been able to make it go around more than tree times–even when I was a wee lass!

  12. Laurie says:

    Yep. You and Elizabeth did it to me. I just ordered from Hoopnotica. I’m looking forward to bruises on my hands, too.

Leave a Reply

