Progress…

Last week was busy.
It was school vacation week so even though we homeschool, we still take the regular public school’s vacation so 8goingon20 can have time with her friends. And we did. With girl scouts events and playdates, it was a full week. We also got out club last week and somehow I was able to put up a couple of updates. It was probably all thanks to Lesley and Sara. Thanks guys, you’re awesome.

I was able to get a wee bit of spinning done and a little knitting through all that.
tara_1
That’s my Tara Shawl. It’s not so Mysterious anymore now that Sandi finished hers. You can see hers on the Ravelry page for Tara. I spun my edging yarn but couldn’t decide on a middle color. I wanted to see how the striping end played out and then I’d decide. I finally decided on an orange color. That is what’s shown at the top of the photo. The lace isn’t really all that pretty since I didn’t bother to pin it out. I figured with the photos from the others, you can see what it’s supposed to look like. Mine will get done eventually.

Today is supposed to be fairly hot for here. I wish the plan was to spin and knit outside (of course everything I do will be flawless) while my well behaved and darling children quickly finished all their appointed schoolwork for the day early, then they would clean the house for me, and finally they’d come outside to play without yelling or fighting and we’d all have a grand time……ahem. Today is school, work, fighting children, gardening, and then maybe spinning or knitting outside before we have to rush off to girl scouts for the evening. Hopefully soon I’ll have some real progress to show.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Progress…

  1. marissa says:

    I’m with you- my mind will be hiding in fantasy land all day, while my body deals with my regularly scheduled program!

  2. jacey says:

    it looks lovely! After ripping mine out because I was doing it in garter instead of Stkn, I had to put it aside for a while. Combined with extended cobra pose, knitting things that I don’t have to look down at has vastly improved my shoulder pain. After 6 years, I’m almost pain free! Shew.

    But your tara is gorgeous!

  3. Hattie says:

    Very cool! I like the contrast of not just pattern but color.

  4. JessaLu says:

    Lovely progress!!

    I’ll be in your neck of the woods this weekend – it’s our 10th anniversary so we’re spending Sun/Mon in Kennebunk. :o)

  5. Chandra says:

    OOOhh I love the striping! That’s going to be gorgeous!

  6. Annalea says:

    I love the colors, Amy, and that the body color was pulled from the stripes. I’ve just started spindle-spinning the body color (we’re visiting family), and have a looong way to go. ;o) Spinning for a project is really interesting.

Leave a Reply

