Yarn made…

This wasn’t all done over the weekend. It’s been a while since I’ve posted yarns.
yarn_egmtk_sobfl
It’s singles made from a Soy BFL blend from Ewe Give me the Knits

yarn_daylightsavings
More singles from April’s club fiber offering from Souther Cross Fibre

yarn_john
3 ply spun from batts from Woolly Wonders

yarn_tara
This is just a better photo of the yarn I’m using for Tara

Last but not least:
yarn_stripeyvest
I finished plying the burgundy stuff for a stripey vest. There’s way more there than I need for a simple vest. Actually there is probably enough there for a sweater but I’ve got in mind to make a vest. David and Adrian made manly ones. I have plans to girl it up a bit. I only have a few other projects to finish first so it’s going to sit with other finished yarn for large projects and I’ll get to it as soon as I can.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn made…

  1. Lynn says:

    What, you don’t spin that much in a weekend? My illusions are shattered. ;~)

  2. anj says:

    gorgeous work darlin!

  3. farm-witch says:

    Wooh! That’s a happy lot of string, there! If you’d have said you did that all over the weekend, I’d have had to beat myself about the head with the stapler or something. I got some plying done and felt proud of myself – LOL.

  4. Chris says:

    Nice! The rate at which I’m spinning lately, I think I’ll be happy if I get a couple skeins done all year.

  5. Faith says:

    The soy/BFL is incredibly shiny! All of your handspun, as usual is totally beautiful. It’ll be cool to see how you put those colors together into a vest!

  6. Loopykd says:

    Beautiful work! I love the colors and can’t wait to see the vest.

Leave a Reply

